Contemporary Small Press

The five books which have made the ROFC 2020 shortlist

Republic of Consciousness Shortlist 2020 Announcement

The Small Press Prize announces it's 2020 shortlist

Last night saw the announcement of the shortlist for the Republic of Consciousness Prize 2020.

Whilst four of the five books came from presses previously shortlisted for the prize (Galley Beggar, Dostoyevsky Wannabe, Fitzcarraldo Editions and And Other Stories), The 87 Press this time joined the line-up and two the books are in translation.

The five books are as follows:

  • Animalia by Jean-Baptiste Del Amo, translated by Frank Wynne
  • Minoli Salgado, Broken Jaw (The 87 Press)
  • Isabel Waidner, We Are Made Of Diamond Stuff (Dostoyevsky Wannabe)
  • Toby Litt, Patience (Galley Beggar)
  • Hanne ├śrstavik, Love, translated by Martin Aitken (And Other Stories)

The winner will be announced in March and you can follow the prize here: